Spiked Pumpkin Spice Latte

Spiked Pumpkin Spice Latte edit 5

I love pumpkin spice.

There, I said it. You can call me “basic” if you want, but pumpkin spice is one of my not-so-secret guilty pleasures. I look forward to fall every year, not for the sweater weather and  crunch of autumn leaves, but because I can buy pumpkin-flavored everything.

Pumpkin spice coffee.

Pumpkin spice milkshakes.

Pumpkin spice ice cream.

Pumpkin bread.

Pumpkin ravioli.

Pumpkin tortilla chips.

I even have pumpkin-colored jeans.

With Thanksgiving just over a week away, my feelings are a bit bittersweet because although I love Christmas, I know that pumpkin-flavored delicacies will soon be replaced by eggnog and gingerbread. It would be a disservice to my favorite artificial flavor if I didn’t make a recipe for it, so I whipped up everyone’s favorite seasonal drink – a pumpkin spice latte (spiked with vodka, of course). Enjoy this boozy latte with some of your favorite pumpkin-flavored treats and savor the sweet flavors of fall while it still lasts.

Spiked Pumpkin Spice Latte (Yield: 1 mug)

Ingredients:
4 ounces milk
4 ounces heavy whipping cream
1 ½ ounces espresso, or strong coffee
1 ½ ounces pumpkin spice vodka
½ ounce sugar
½ ounce Torani pumpkin spice syrup
Whipped cream
Cinnamon

Directions:

  1. Add espresso, vodka, pumpkin spice syrup, and sugar to a mug.
  2. Combine milk and cream in a jar and shake until frothy. Heat on stovetop or in microwave, then pour into mug and stir.
  3. Top with whipped cream and ground cinnamon.
Leave a Reply

